FrançaisFrançais
  • 1-855-551-4885

  • Numéro d’appel gratuit en Amérique du Nord

Questions fréquemment posées

Cette section est consacrée à la réponse des questions fréquemment posées (FAQ) concernant la conception de nos produits, leurs propriétés et leur performance ainsi que tout ce qui distingue les Structures Sprung des autres structures de par le monde:

Questions générales

Est-ce une tente?

Non, grâce à l’invention, la conception et l’innovation continuelle, les structures Sprung en membrane tendue brevetées, sont le résultat de décennies de recherches et de développement.

Chaque structure Sprung est constituée d’arcs en aluminium aextrudé intégralement connectés à une membrane architecturale de haute performance à l’extérieur conçue pou. Cette membrane spécialisée est certifiée comme retardateur de flamme.

Nous concevons nos structures pour supporter les fortes charges de vent et éliminer la neige. Elles sont extensibles et déplaçables. Elles peuvent être équipées de Panneaux lumineux, de fenêtres et de portes élégantes ainsi que de murs-rideaux, afin de permettre la pénétration de davantage de lumière naturelle dans la structure.

Avec une expérience de plus d’un siècle, Sprung fournit les structures les plus fiables, versatiles et techniquement avancés disponibles dans le monde.

Quelles sont les caractéristiques architecturales de la construction qui lui confèrent sa supériorité ?

Comme en témoignent plus de 12.000 installations de par le monde, les Structures Sprung assurent une réduction du coût du capital, une réduction de la demande d’énergie et une réduction du coût du cycle de vie.

Built with an up to 25-year guaranteed performance architectural membrane and an up to 50-year guaranteed performance non-corroding aluminum substructure, Sprung structures are known for their exceptional durability and proven long term performance.

Qu’en est-il du vandalisme et de la sécurité?

Les Structures Sprung sont situées dans certaines régions des plus peuplées du monde et il n’y a aucune forte raison pour qu’elles fassent l’objet de vandalisme que les constructions conventionnelles.

Notre membrane architecturale est composée d’un tissu entrelacé, renforcé, indéchirable qui la rend hautement résistante au déchirement même si vigoureusement perforée.

Comme c’est le cas de tout autre bâtiment avec des fenêtres, la sécurisation est la responsabilité du propriétaire du bâtiment ou du directeur. Protéger les personnes, la propriété et les informations exigent souvent des pratiques de dépistage, la présence de sécurité, des systèmes de surveillance, des alarmes, des détecteurs de mouvement, un éclairage adéquat et les autres mesures de sécurité.

Un système optionnel anti-intrusion de protection en dur de 8½ pieds de haut est disponible pour les applications sensibles d’extrême sécurité.

Est-ce qu’une structure Sprung peut être climatisée ou réchauffée?

Sprung offre un véritable système d’isolation, en utilisant une couverture en Fibre de verre Johns Mansville R-25 et R-30 de huit ou neuf pouces, finie par une séduisante membrane intérieure tendue. This keeps warm air in and cold air out.

Quels sont les options de couleurs de la membrane?

Il y a plusieurs options de couleurs qui sont toutes considérées comme coloration rapide et résistante aux intempéries. Vous pouvez même mélanger et assortir les couleurs sans frais supplémentaires en choisissant un lambris attrayant. Des graphiques en couleurs, y compris des lignes à accents décoratifs et des logos, sont faciles à appliquer sur la membrane Sprung en tissu tendu.

Comment est l’acoustique?

Les structure Sprung ont été utilisées avec succès dans des centaines d’applications acoustiques sensibles. Le profil courbé de la structure crée un intérieur libre des parois conventionnels plats et des coins. Les murs de soutènement géotextile souples absorbent effectivement le son, ce qui donne lieu à des propriétés acoustiques exceptionnelles.

Est-ce qu’une structure Sprung respecte le Code du bâtiment?

Notre structure Sprung est conçue pour respecter les exigences de la plupart des codes de bâtiment de par le monde.

Une fois vous êtes prêts à procéder, nous vous fournissons un paquet détaillé relatif au permis, complète avec des dessins et appuyé par des calculs, le tout authentifié par le cachet d’un ingénieur certifié dans votre région.

Qui est chargé de superviser le projet?

Une fois un entrepreneur est choisi, un Consultant Technique de Sprung va superviser le projet du début et jusqu’à la fin, pour s’assurer que notre engagement de qualité n’est jamais compromis et que toutes les normes d’ingénierie et autres te

Durabilité

Quelle est la durée de vie d’une structure Sprung?

Une structure Sprung est construite pour demeurer, supportant les conditions météorologiques extrêmes et les situations difficiles.

La sous-structure en aluminium a une espérance de vie infinie et une garantie prorata de de 50 ans.Nos membranes architecturales de haute performance ont une garantie prorata jusqu’à 25 et n’ont pas besoin d’être retendues. Un futur remplacement des membranes n’est pas couteux.

Conception flexible

Est ce qu’on peut changer ou ajouter à la structure dans l’avenir?

Oui. La Structure Sprung est une construction préfabriquée, de conception modulaire. Ceci permet une expansion facile (en ajoutant des modules), ou une réduction facile (en enlevant des modules), comme vous voulez.

Est ce qu’une structure Sprung peut être attachée à un bâtiment existant?

Oui. La structure Sprung peut être facilement attachée à un bâtiment existant à travers notre système de corridor de connexion, disponible en des largeurs de 10′, 14’3″ or 19’2″ (3, 4.4 ou 5.8 mètres). La structure peut également être directement mis en en aboutement contre un bâtiment conventionnel.

Est-t-il facile de déplacer une structure Sprung?

L’une des caractéristiques uniques de la Structure Sprung est qu’elles peuvent être démantelées, re-configurées et réinstallées pour presque n’importe quelle nombre d’applications pendant la durée. TC’est une solution facile et économique.

Coût

Est ce que les coûts d’ingénierie sont compris?

Oui. Vous n’avez rien de supplémentaire à payer pour l’ingénierie de la structure elle même, puisque c’est inclue dans le prix de votre structure Sprung.

Est ce qu’on peut construire un bâtiment conventionnel en métal qui coûte moins cher que la structure Sprung?

Il est très peu probable que vous assurez une utilisation plus économique du budget de votre construction; de plus un bâtiment en métal prendrait plus de temps à concevoir et à construire. Veuillez vous référer à notre Matrice de comparaison pour plus de détails.

Délai

En combien de temps une structure Sprung pourrait être érigée?

Notre inventaire comprend plus de 2 millions de pieds carrés (185806.1 m²) de produits prêt pour livraison immédiate.

Lorsqu’il existe des conditions appropriées du sol, aucune fondation n’est requise pour les structures de largeur allant jusqu’à 160 pieds (48.769 m). Peu ou aucune préparation de surface n’est requise.

Les structures peuvent être érigées par un taux allant jusqu’à 1.000 pieds carrés (93 m²) par jour pour les structures isolées, et jusqu’à 2.000 pieds carrés (186 m²) par jour pour les structures non-isolées.

L’ensemble du projet dure une fraction du temps en comparaison aux alternatives de Construction conventionnelle.Veuillez vous référer à notre Matrice de comparaison pour plus de détails.

Économie d’énergie

Est-ce que la construction est économe en énergie?

Le système de construction de Sprung avec une isolation de R-25 jusqu’à R-30 est supérieur aux autres types de méthodes de construction, ce qui réduit les coûts de fonctionnement tout au long de l’année. Les fuites d’air sont presque nulles grâce à la conception unique de Sprung et l’isolation supérieure.

Si vous avez d’autres questions qui ne sont pas mentionnées ici, prière contactez-nous pour discuter comment vous aider à construire mieux et plus rapidement.

EnglishEnglish
  • 1-855-551-4885DIRECT (USA Toll Free) 1-800-528-9899
  • North American Toll Free

Frequently Asked Questions

This section is devoted to answering the most frequently asked questions (FAQs) about our product design, its features and performance, and what distinguishes Sprung structures from any others in the world:

General Questions

Is it a tent?

No. Through invention, design and continued innovation, Sprung’s patented membrane structures are the result of decades of research and development.

Each Sprung structure features extruded aluminum arches that are integrally connected to an all-weather outer performance architectural membrane. This specialized membrane is certified as flame-retardant.

We engineer our structures to withstand high wind loads and to shed snow. They are expandable and relocatable. They can be fitted with daylight panels, stylish windows and doors, and glazing walls (glass curtain walls) to allow more natural light to penetrate the structure.

With over a century of experience, Sprung delivers the most reliable, versatile and technically advanced structures available in the world.

What architectural features of the building make it superior?

As evidenced by more than 12,000 installations worldwide, Sprung structures generate lower capital costs, lower energy demands, and lower life-cycle costs.

Built with an up to 25-year guaranteed performance architectural membrane and an up to 50-year guaranteed performance non-corroding aluminum substructure, Sprung structures are known for their exceptional durability and proven long term performance.

What about vandalism and security?

Sprung structures are located in some of the world’s most populated regions and there is no reason for them to be any more or less targeted for vandalism than traditional constructions.

Our architectural membrane is made out of an interwoven, reinforced ripstop fabric which makes it highly resistant to tearing and ripping, even if forcefully punctured.

As is the case for any building with windows, properly securing it is the responsibility of the building’s owner or manager. Protecting people, property and information often requires effective screening practices, a security presence, surveillance systems, alarms, motion detectors, proper lighting, and other security measures.

An optional 8½-foot-high vandal-proof, hard-wall shield system is available for extreme security sensitive applications.

Can a Sprung structure be air-conditioned or heated?

Sprung offers a truly effective insulation system, using eight- or nine-inch R-25 and R-30 Johns Mansville fiberglass blanket insulation, finished with an attractive tensioned interior membrane. This keeps warm air in and cold air out.

What color choices do I have for the membrane?

There are many color options, all of which are rated colorfast and weatherproof. You can even mix and match colors at no additional cost by choosing an attractive wainscot. Colorful graphics, including decorative accent lines and logos, are easy to apply to the Sprung tension fabric membrane.

How are the acoustics?

Sprung structures have been used successfully on hundreds of acoustically sensitive applications. The curved profile of the structure creates an interior that is free from conventional flat walls and corners. The soft interior fabric walls effectively absorb sound, resulting in outstanding acoustic properties.

Does a Sprung structure meet the building code?

Our Sprung structure is designed to meet most building code requirements worldwide.

Once you are ready to proceed, we will supply a comprehensive permit package, complete with drawings and supporting calculations, all stamped by a licensed engineer who is certified in your region.

Who oversees the project?

Once a contractor is chosen, a Sprung Technical Consultant will monitor the project from beginning to end, ensuring our commitment to quality is never compromised and all engineering and other technical standards have been met.

Durability

How long will a Sprung structure last?

Sprung structures are built to last, withstanding extreme weather conditions and extreme situations.

The aluminum substructure has an indefinite life expectancy and a 50-year pro-rata guarantee. Our performance architectural membranes have pro-rata guarantees of up to 25 years and do not need to be retensioned. Future replacement membranes are inexpensive.

Design Flexibility

Can we change or add to the structure in the future?

Yes. The Sprung structure is a prefabricated, modular building design. This allows for easy expansion (by adding modules), or easy reduction (by removing modules), as often as you need.

Can a Sprung structure be attached to an existing building?

Yes. The Sprung structure can easily be attached to an existing building through our sealed connecting corridor system, available in widths of 10′, 14’3″ or 19’2″ (3, 4.4 or 5.8 meters). The structure can also be butted up directly to a conventional building.

How easy is it to relocate a Sprung structure?

One of the unique characteristics of the Sprung structure is that it can be dismantled, reconfigured and re-erected for almost any number of applications during the life of the structure. This is an easy and cost-effective solution.

Cost

Are engineering costs included?

Yes. You do not need to budget anything extra for the engineering of the structure itself, since it is included in the price of your Sprung structure.

Could we build a conventional metal building that costs less than a Sprung structure?

It is very unlikely that you could find a more cost-effective use for your building budget, and a metal building would take longer to design and build. Please refer to our Comparison Matrix for more details.

Timing

How fast can a Sprung structure be erected?

Our inventory consists of up to 2 million sq. ft. (185806.1 sq. m.) of product for immediate delivery.

When appropriate soil conditions exist, no foundation is required for structures up to 160 feet (48.769 m) wide. Little or no ground surface preparation is required.

Structures can be erected at a rate of up to 1,000 sq. ft. (93 sq. m.) per day for insulated structures, and up to 2,000 sq. ft. (186 sq. m.) per day for non-insulated structures.

The entire project takes a fraction of the time compared to conventional construction alternatives. Please refer to our Comparison Matrix for more details.

Energy Efficiency

Is the building energy efficient?

The Sprung building system, with R-25 to R-30 ratings, outperforms other types of construction methods, leading to lower operational costs year round. There is almost zero air leakage which owes to Sprung’s unique design and superior insulation.

If you have other questions not listed here, please contact us to discuss how we can help you build faster and better.